Celebrating Achievements: Faculty and Staff gets merit for exemplary performance

Celebrating Achievements: Faculty and Staff gets merit for exemplary performance

Date Published: May 20, 2018

Author: Jan Bryle G. Castrosanto

Views: 454

"From its humble beginnings, now, we take pride to what our university has achieved. These accomplishments can only be attributed to the men and women who dedicated, and will continue to pledge their service to the university", said Dr. Andres Z. Taguiam, University President, as he welcomed the exemplary performance awardees during the recognition program of faculty and staff awardees and retirees in the recently concluded 14th Charter Anniversary celebrated on March 20, 2018 at the NVSU Bayombong Gymnatorium.

Dr. Taguiam reassured the faculty and staff of the university that their achievements will not go unnoticed saying "always will be, your positive actions will be reciprocated with intrinsic reward of an excellent legacy that shall run in the records of our university." He also believes that these achievements are the reason why NVSU is at par with other academic institutions not only in the region, in the country but also abroad.

145 faculty and staff of NVSU Bayombong and Bambang were given outstanding merit for giving pride and honor to the university with their respective achievements. 


The Outstanding Faculty was awarded to Dr. Yolina T. Castaņeto (Bayombong). Dr. Lori Shayne A. Busa (Bayombong) and Dr. Jenifer Raymond R. Tallungan (Bambang) were both awarded Outstanding Researchers.

The Outstanding Extension Worker was awarded to Engr. Sony P. Aquino (Bayombong) and Engr. Remedies L. Fragata (Bambang). Dr. Elebert A. Sana, Project Manager of the Banana Project (Bayombong) and Dr. Deomedes S. Ranjo, Project Manager of the Ceramics and Novelty Items Project were named Outstanding Projects-in-charge. While the Maaga, Maagap at Masipag award was given to Ms. Edita G. Ojano, of the General Administrative and Support Services.

The Outstanding Achievement awardees included: Dr. Adornado C. Vergara for his 2017 Presidential Lingkod Award, Dr. Jonar I. Yago for his 2017 Dr. Elvira O. Tan Award, Dr. Romulfo C. Sanchez for winning first place for his baby chair, second place for his potty chair and 3rd place for his ironing stand designs, Dr. Perlita C. Tiburcio for garnering 2nd place for "A Process of Producing Edible Products from Citrus By- Products",   and finally Dr. Filemon A. Pamittan for being one of the top 10 performing accreditors of the AACCUP Inc.


Other faculty and staff were also given appreciation with their excellent performances on their respective fields.

The Outstanding Coach were accorded to forty-three (43) personnel. Thirty-nine (39) faculty members who presented their papers in international events and one  in the national level were also recognized. 

There were four awardees for the Outstanding Achievement as Inventors, while three were awarded for their book authorship.

Seventeen (17) faculty members were recognized for their published articles/ researches and fourteen (14) served as peer reviewers in referred journals.

Furthermore, 22 personnel were identified for having outstanding accomplishment is fund generation in Research, Development and Extension.

Sharing is Caring:

Leave your Comments:

Popular News or Events

NVSU-GASS QMS is now ISO 9001:2015 Certified
Eyes same certification for REBD and Higher Ed by 2019

Date: June 29, 2018

The Nueva Vizcaya State University (NVSU) made a leap towards the realization of its vision and mission after its General Administration and Support Services (GASS) was granted the coveted ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System (QMS) Certification on June 6, 2018 at the University Mini-Theater. In ...

NVSU Conquers Anti-Drug Summit with Acting Prowess

Date: February 05, 2018

"This victory is an affirmation of the student's remarkable talent for theater and the performing arts.", said Professor Romana A. Dulnuan, Cultural Affairs Coordinator of the University after students of the Nueva Vizacaya State University won the drama competition during the 2018 Cagayan Valley An ...

Latest News or Events

  • Velasco among PIA's top ten women achievers in Region II July 15, 2018
  • NVSU fires up supremacy, places 4th at the 2018 ASCU-SN Olympics July 15, 2018
  • NVSU launches Online Pre-Admission System June 30, 2018
  • NVSU Bayombong holds 14th Commencement Exercises Lauds 1,090 graduates June 29, 2018
  • NVSU-GASS QMS is now ISO 9001:2015 Certified
    Eyes same certification for REBD and Higher Ed by 2019
    June 29, 2018
  • NVSU welcomes DOST Secretary June 29, 2018
  • NVSU is host to 1,064 newly elected SK leaders June 29, 2018
  • NVSU holds first SHS Commencement Exercises June 28, 2018
  • NVSU pays tribute to former Board of Regents and Benefactors May 20, 2018
  • NVSU inaugurates new buildings with Ribbon Cutting ceremony May 20, 2018

Latest Announcements