# Loading...

NVSU-COE GE clinches overall 2nd RUp at RGES Conference 2024

Geodetic Engineering students represented Nueva Vizcaya State University and secured the 2nd Runner-Up position in the overall standings at the Regional Geodetic Engineering Students Conference 2024 held at the University of Saint Louis Tuguegarao on March 8-9, 2024.

Raziel Lawayan, Carl Jovanni Camarao, and Eirene Reyes clinched the championship title in the University Quiz Show. Moreover, Jamie Guliquey and Mark Jimsdave Ordono mesmerized the audience with their melodious Vocal Duet performance, securing the championship title in their category.

For the Street Dance (Hip-hop) Competition, the representatives were awarded 2nd Runner-Up, and they are:

Cherry Olonan

Julie Anne Halbino

Krisha Marcos

Marnelee Salvador

Worthy Ruiz

Janelle Arellano

Krislyne Metante

Jori Nichole Sagario

Marife Sambrano

Jasen Umli

Catherine Narciso

Regine Morales

Trisha Lunag

In the Promotional Video category, representatives garnered 3rd Runner-Up, and they are the following:

Berna Jocele Blaza

John Reyner Saguid

Kne Ai Datuin

John Vincent Del Rosario

Nheo Abon

Worthy Ruiz

In addition to their academic triumphs, NVSU participants showcased their prowess in sports with notable performances in badminton, table tennis, volleyball, basketball, and flag-making categories:

Badminton Women (Single): 2nd Runner-Up

Jasen Umli

Badminton Men (Single): 2nd Runner-Up

Clydh Phynyx Bantag

Badminton (Mix): 2nd Runner-Up

Jellyfer Bello

Clydh Phynyx Bantag

Table Tennis (Women): 1st Runner-Up

Gretchen Alis

Table Tennis (Men): 2nd Runner-Up

John Reyner Saguid

Volleyball (Women): 1st Runner-Up

Jonalyn B. Lopez

Zaide Campos

Julie Anne Halbino

Mil Ramos

Trisha Lunag

Jovie Paris

Cherry Faye Olonan

Ivy Mae Camlas

Mythical 6 Volleyball Women:

Jonalyn Lopez

Julie Anne Halbino

Trisha Lunag

Volleyball (Men): 2nd Runner-Up

Jimsdave Ordono

Mark Lauren Sibayan

Deniel Yray

John Vincent Del Rosario

Kris Valen Agub

Jeffrille Dela Cruz

John Philip Cabrera

John Nikko Guiab

Basketball: 2nd Runner-Up

Bermarc Santos

Clyde Jeremy Lanzuela

Thomas Delonix Lanzuela

Mark Reimon Espeleta

Jan Michael Movida

Lennard Ian Pascua

Adamson Ive Basilio

John Michael Yambot

Zorene Fray Abubo

Nheo Abon

John Vincent Del Rosario

Kris Valen Agub

Mythical 5 Basketball:

Clyde Jeremy Lanzuela

Flag Making: 2nd Runner-Up

Divine Grace Sumigcay

Carys Ampat

Kheanne Gallardo

Gabrielle Alejandrino

Ermilindo Lopez

Elnathan Maraña

Floribelle Pinkihan

Judife Gumawi

Shane Ampat

Dharlene Sonio

As the conference concluded, NVSU emerged as the 2nd Runner-Up in the overall standings, a testament to the university's unwavering commitment to nurturing and empowering its students to excel in various fields.